Main Menu

Explore More

Skip To Main Content

School Board

Patron Comment at Board Meetings Update:

During the COVID-19 Pandemic, if patrons would like to submit public comment without attending the board meeting in person, please email comments to district clerk and they will be read to trustees.  Patron input will be received via email up until 6:00pm the day of a board meeting. 

Zone 1
Rena Olmstead

  • Appointed- June 13, 2016
  • Current Term Expires-1/1/2024
  • Email -


  Zone 2
  Ramona Grissom

  • 1st Elected- 2019
  • Current Term Expires-1/1/2024
  • Occupation - Business Owner
  • Email -

  Zone 3
  Michelle Thompson




  • 1st Elected - 2019
  • Current Term Expires-1/1/2024
  • Occupation - Paralegal/Mediator
  • Email -

Zone 4
Rob Irons



  • Appointed-2017
  • Current Term Expires-2021
  • Occupation-Supervisor for UPS
  • Email -


Zone 5
 Debbie Major
  • Appointed - 2020
  • Current Term Expires - 2021
  • Email -

Board Meetings Posted Below

Board Meetings

Zone 5 Vacancy Announcement

Update: LJSD Board of Trustees will close the application period on April 28, 2020 unless no applications have been received.  Due to COVID-19 closure, application materials may be emailed to


CLICK HERE for Official Notice


Map of Trustee Zones and District Boundaries (.pdf)

The Board of Trustees of the Lakeland Joint School District #272 is the governmental entity established by the State of Idaho to plan and direct all aspects of the District’s operations to the end that students shall have ample opportunity to achieve their individual and collective learning needs and to provide a thorough system of education. Regular School Board Meetings are typically held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise posted), at the Lakeland School District Administration Offices, 15506 N Washington Street, Rathdrum, Idaho.